Weekend Coffee Share 05/14/17

img_1235

Welcome back to Write On for another Weekend Coffee Post! I’m actually surprising myself with writing this as I had nearly forgotten all about it! This weekend has been hectic and long, my goodness it was long. I’ve got a few moments to spare so I decided to take advantage of this time to write.

If we were having coffee I would tell you (well all of the Ladies) Happy Mother’s Day! I hope you had a wonderful one! The Mister had to work today so we didn’t get to spend as much time together as I would’ve liked, but it was still a wonderful day. I got a ton of cleaning done and then took the kids out to the Parent’s house to celebrate Mother’s Day. We ate delicious pizza for dinner and then just enjoyed each other’s company. It seems as though it’s been so long since we’ve been out there and some time in the country was exactly what I needed. It’s like the air is different out there, I can’t really explain it. It was certainly much more peaceful, which changed as soon as the kids and I hit the city limits. The girls fought nonstop on the way home and I swore that I was going to wreck the car just from nerves alone.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I’ve bought a new journal… If you are new to the blog you may not know that I am a bit of a journal hoarder… I buy them as frequently as I take a breath… Okay, maybe not that frequently, but still pretty frequently. So far all I’ve done is made some notes of some of my favorite poems in it, which I’m pretty happy about. I’m a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to my handwriting and end up tearing pages out once I’ve scribbled on them and have (once again) vowed not to do that this time around. We’ll see how long this lasts… I give this journal a week before it’s falling apart from all of the pages I’ve torn out. Who knows, maybe I’ll surprise myself.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that due to hour cuts I’ve had the past couple of Fridays off from work and they have been wonderful! The first Friday I had off I got a refill on my medicine and just relaxed. This past Friday, the Mister and I went to see the new Avengers movie together and it was wonderful! There weren’t many people in the theater and it was nice to be able to spend time together, just he and I. Don’t get me wrong, I love my Little People, but sometimes I just need a break. The Mister had taken our son a few days before to see the movie with Grandpa, which also made me really happy. My son is at that age where he needs “Guy Outings.”

Oh my goodness, I nearly forgot! When the Mister and I and the kids were living in our first home together (an apartment) I used to talk about how much I wanted to one day start a garden when we finally got a house. Well now that we have a house, I am able to begin working on that. For Mother’s Day the Mister surprised me with a citronella plant (because he knows I despise mosquitoes with the intensity of a trillion burning suns) and also a tomato plant because he knows how much I absolutely adore tomatoes! He also bought me some soil and a watering hose attachment to make nourishing my beauties a bit easier! I was in heaven when I saw those!

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I’m sure I could search for more that has happened this past week, alas, I’m exhausted just from the drive home tonight with screaming, fighting daughters in the car while I’m doing 75 on the highway. I’m ready to fall into bed and sleep… I hope that everyone had a lovely, wonderfully productive (or relaxing if you’re against productive) weekend and that you have an amazing upcoming week!

 

2 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Share 05/14/17

Leave a Reply

