Weekend Coffee Post April 9, 2017

img_1235

Happy Sunday, Friends! ๐Ÿ˜„ Ahh Sunday. My least favorite day of the week… Sundays seem to catch me off guard every single week. It’s like finding that you were extremely unprepared for something you’ve been planning for your entire life every. single. Sunday. Alas, it is what it is.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that last week seemed like it was a very long week. Friday couldn’t come quickly enough and then once it got here, the weekend simply flew by. I spent most of today laying in bed reading and playing a game on my phone, along with the six or so loads of laundry I did. Yesterday I steam cleaned the carpet in my bedroom and cleaned out from under one of the couches in our living room. I found everything we ever lost since we moved in and around $5.75 in change. I’ll try not to spend it all in one place. ๐Ÿ˜„ Today I did a ton of dishes and laundry, read a little bit, went grocery shopping and then made dinner. Beef enchiladas to be exact. I’m exhausted.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that in the past week I’ve read four or so ebooks on my Nook app and it’s left me feeling strange. Writing fiction has been my dream since I was very young but I don’t practice it often enough to cultivate my skills. Maybe once the kids are older and don’t require so much supervision… In the meantime, I don’t mind appreciating the wonderful writing of others but I can’t help wishing that I could write the same as some of these writers do. I do feel a renewed sense of excitement at writing fiction again though so who knows, maybe I’ll give it a go.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that having friends on Facebook who are involved with independent selling of cosmetics is no good for my pocketbook! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I have yet to buy anything but my heart stops momentarily every time I look at these lip colors that apparently are supposed to last for 18+ hours. I don’t even wear lipstick… ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Really that’s all that’s been new with me. I’m just winding down and preparing myself for this upcoming week. I wish I could take a vacation, alas, I won’t be able to do that for another month or two. I hope everyone has been doing well and that you had a wonderful week last week! I also hope that this upcoming week is productive and enjoyable for you! Thank you so much for stopping by! ๐Ÿ’–

8 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Post April 9, 2017

  1. Last week was a long week indeed. I felt it too even being 14 hours ahead. I have a feeling this week will be twice as fast since last week went so slow. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Wow, that’s a lot of change to be hidden in a couch. I don’t know how people do that, hide coins in couches. It’s never happened to me.
    I enjoyed your weekend coffee post. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m hoping you’re right that this week will go by quickly! I’m ready for Saturday to be here so I can sleep in again! ๐Ÿ˜„ I honestly don’t know how that much change ends up in the couch either, especially considering I never have any change when I need it! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I think it must be my Mister’s but finders keepers lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So I should probably refrain from telling you that I am another one of those “independent cosmetic sellers” – well actually I’m an Independent Beauty Consultant (but that really isn’t that important – I’m sure you get enough from your facebook friends. :-D. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Hope you’ll join me for “virtual coffee” tomorrow at http://www.jottingsandwritings.wordpress.com.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

