Weekend Coffee Post April 02, 2017

img_1235

Ah Sunday. If you could see me, you would see that I’m making a face that looks very much like this- šŸ˜’. Have I ever mentioned that I’m not too fond of Sunday’s? The day, not the dessert. The dessert is divinely delectable. The day is not. Not to mention the dessert is spelled “Sundae” I believe. I could be wrong. I’m wrong sometimes.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that the weather in West Texas is horrid today. Last week we had a tornado warning and this weekend has been rainy and cold. My phone’s weather app tells me it’s 52 degrees and cloudy outside. My daughters have just bundled up in their jackets and taken the puppy outside to play. Children and puppies do things that make no sense to me sometimes, like head outside into freezing (to me) weather to play. Snow is a different story. If there was enough snow on the ground to play in, I would join them. However, this is not the case. I’ll continue to stay warm in my 82ish degree house for now. šŸ˜€

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I have been having more tooth pain yet my dentist tells me that he cannot see anything wrong in the area I have showed him. Having just had a tooth pulled recently, I am nervous. I don’t have perfect teeth, but they are mine and I enjoy having them where they are. I cannot afford crowns or implants so I’ve been trying my best to take better care of my teeth since I had the one pulled. šŸ˜¦

If we were having coffee I would tell you that as I’m sure you have seen, I have decided to participate in this year’s A to Z Challenge. I tried last year and fell short by just a few letters. This year I have decided not to write with a theme in mind and instead just write. I hope I can stay inspired long enough to see this challenge the whole way through…

If we were having coffee I would tell you that life has been calm lately which I am thankful for. My only complaint is the weather, which I am sure will clear up eventually. Tis spring afterall, it’s bound to be dreary. šŸ˜„ I hope that you had a productive week last week and that this upcoming week is all that you need it to be! Thanks for stopping by!

šŸ’–A

 

12 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Post April 02, 2017

  1. It was 52 out today and people were celebrating! I think I saw kids wearing shorts. Only, it was sloppy wet, because there was snow on the ground too – wet, icky snow. Anyway, so I had to laugh when I read your weather statements šŸ˜‰

    I hope you either figure out what’s up with your tooth or it gets better. Typically if there is pain or any discomfort that means there might be an issue. Did they X-Ray? AI hope it’s not an issue.

    Good luck in the A-Z! Have a great week ahead!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shorts?? šŸ˜¦ That’s crazy! Although I’m sure when you are used to cold weather you just learn to ignore it? I’m extremely cold natured, is that the right term? I’m always freezing. I’m only happy when my body temperature is one degree from bursting into flames. šŸ˜„ I’ll learn how to knit and send you some animal mittens and matching socks for Christmas! How do you feel about pandas? šŸ¤”šŸ˜‚ Yes, the dentist x-rayed my teeth and said that the rest of them look okay except for a top one that is above a space where I had a tooth pulled many years ago. Apparently it’s lowering itself slowly and I will eventually need it removed as well. I mentioned this sore tooth at my last cleaning and the dentist reviewed my xrays as well as looked at it and said there was nothing wrong with it. Maybe it’s all in my mind. I’m a bit of a hypochondriac… šŸ˜¦ Stay warm Trent!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I was still in my winter coat today, though I wasn’t dress for winter otherwise. But yeah, when you get used to certain temperatures, they feel different. For me, I can’t take the heat. I did live in South Carolina for a few summer months and it was too much. I lived in Dallas August – January, I did not like August! I like cool (though it doesn’t have to be freezing!)

        Liked by 1 person

      • If it gives me the excuse to go shopping for some new clothes then count me in! šŸ˜„ I’ll shovel your driveway for you! So long as the snow doesn’t get higher than 5 feet because I’m only 5’1… šŸ˜¦šŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’d need an entire new wardrobe, so a lot of shopping. Sometimes I have to throw the snow higher than my head… partly because it’s on a hill.(Go back to my coffee share and look at the photo – I have to put the snow on top of the wall in the picture). But shoveling is a very good full body workout!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

