Weekend Coffee Post 03/12/17

img_1235Evening Lovely Bloggers! I hope you’re having a productive Sunday winding down. It’s been awhile since I’ve posted one of these I think. I’m all wound up though after having my hands full with my daughters and the puppy all day so I decided to try to write something down.

If we were having coffee I would tell you that I stayed indoors all day, the weather was quite unpleasant. Last night it was rather windy and I had a hard time falling to sleep. Today was overcast and gray and a bit chilly. I watched the clouds moving from the comfort and warmth of my bedroom. I got a lot of reading done this weekend and once again told myself that I would write something worth reading. I told myself that this week would be my week for writing. We’ll see though.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that I’ve been reading quite a bit on my Wattpad app. There’s quite a bit of good stories on there. I like it that writers can upload their stories for free on there, and of course they are all free to read. I’ve been thinking about writing something and posting it on there but after I read some of the stories on there, I get so intimidated. I just know my brain won’t stay still long enough for me to write something half as good as the stories I’ve read on Wattpad. Maybe I’ll surprise myself though.

If we were having coffee, I would tell you that last week I received an award at work from my District Manager and he also asked me if I would be interested in moving up in the company. I kindly declined but thanked him for the offer. Merchandising isn’t my dream. It’s far from it. I have to say, the offer surprised the hell out of me. I’ve never really seen myself as managerial material, not even when I was one. Although, that was ages ago, over fifteen years ago. Maybe I’ve grown up since then. I used the excuse that my children are still very young and that I’m unable at this point to spend very much time away from them at this point. It would be nice to make those managerial dollars though…. Maybe at some point in my life…

And that’s how my weekend went. I could bore you to tears about how I struggled with the decision to use the home manicure set I received from my Mister’s parents for my birthday and ended up deciding I didn’t want to damage anything in it just yet. It’s a miracle the kids and the puppy haven’t destroyed it yet. They’ve destroyed every other nice thing I own. 😒 Maybe I’ll use it sometime this week and let you know how my nails turned out. 😄

I hope everyone has a wonderful upcoming week and thanks for stopping by! 💖

2 thoughts on “Weekend Coffee Post 03/12/17

Leave a Reply

